Hearst Head To Chair NAB Joint Board


It’s official: Beasley Media Group CEO Caroline Beasley‘s term has ended as chairman of the NAB Joint Board of Directors.

She’s passing the baton to the President of Hearst Television.

Elected as Beasley’s successor is Jordan Wertlieb, who has held the role since rising from EVP in January 2013. He became a member of the corporate C-Suite in 2011, rising from the President/GM role at the company’s WBAL-11 in Baltimore. Wertlieb spent nearly 12 years at WBAL, joining in 1999 from WCVB-5 in Boston.

Now serving as Radio Board chair is David Santrella, the President of Broadcast Media at Salem Media Group.

The NAB Radio Board also set as its first vice chair Tri State Communications President/CEO Randy Gravely. Elected as second vice chair is Bruce Goldsen, President and co-owner of Michigan-based Jackson Works Inc.

Elected as the Radio Board’s major group representative seat on the NAB Board’s Executive Committee is Urban One President/CEO Alfred Liggins III.

On the television side, Graham Media Group President/CEO Emily Barr was elected as NAB Television Board chair.

Quincy Media President/CEO Ralph Oakley was elected as TV Board first chair, while Nexstar Media Group founder and President/CEO Perry Sook is now second vice chair.

Selected to the designated TV network seat on the NAB Board’s Executive Committee is ION Media Networks Chairman/CEO Brandon Burgess.

The Board elections took place at the NAB Board of Directors meeting, held June 11-12 in Washington, D.C.