SAG awards promoting big names


As one if the very few recipients of a picketing waiver from the WGA, the Screen Actors Guild is running full-speed ahead to line up big names for the January 27th telecast of the 14th Annual SAG Awards on TNT and TBS. Burt Reynolds will present SAG’s 44th Life Achievement Award, and Denis Leary will introduce the filmed tribute to recipient Charles Durning. Ruby Dee, Zac Efron, Emile Hirsch, Kate Hudson, Matthew McConaughey, SAG President Alan Rosenberg, Denzel Washington, Vanessa Williams and Chandra Wilson are now committed to be award presenters, with more stars to be added.