MFM elects new officers and directors


The Media Financial Management Association (MFM) has announced the election of its new officers and Board of Directors for the 2010-2011 term. The new Board will hold its first meeting on August 12th in Atlanta, GA. 

Officers for the 2010-2011 MFM Board are:

Chair: Ed Deichman, Controller, Regional Markets, Media General, Inc.
Vice Chair; Richard Taub, Senior Vice President, Business Development, Vme Media, Inc.
Secretary: Cheryl Ingram, Senior Vice President, Controller and Chief Accounting Officer, Turner Broadcasting System, Inc.
Treasurer: Chad Richardson, Director of Financial Planning & Operations, Cox Enterprises, Inc.

The Association’s newly elected and appointed Board members are:

Debbie Barrera, Business Manager, KSAT-TV/Post Newsweek Stations
Ralph Bender, CFO, Capital City Press/Manship Media
Brant Boyington, Radio Controller, Greater Media
Ali Engel, SVP/CFO, A.H. Belo Corporation
Michael Fischer, Audit Partner, Assurance Services, Ernst & Young
Bruce Lazarus, CEO, Cable Audit Associates, Inc.
Timothy Mulvaney, Controller, Media General, Inc.
Pat Shanahan, Vice President Taxes, Tribune Company.

In addition, Scott Jenkins, Director of Customer Marketing and Sales within the Controller’s Department for ESPN, has been reappointed to represent the BCCA Committee on the MFM Board for a one-year term.

Already serving on the MFM Board are:

Deborah Cowan, newly named CFO of NPR (formerly VP Finance for Radio One)
Robert Damon, Senior Vice President & CFO, Katz Media Group
Matt Deprey, Vice President, Financial Planning & Analysis, Discovery Communications
Jerrlyn Iwata, Director, Mobile Content Strategy & Acquisition, Verizon Communications;
Mark G. Limbach, Vice President, Strategy/Acquisitions & Group Controller, McGraw-Hill Broadcasting Company, Inc.
Ed O’Connor, Business Manager, ABC Inc. / WTVD-TV
Tim Pecaro, Principal, Bond & Pecaro
Dawn M. Sciarrino, Partner, Sciarrino & Shubert PLLC
Marc D. Shedroff, Distribution and Strategic Partnerships, Cooliris
Michael Wilbur, Vice President, Corporate Finance, Advance/Newhouse Communications.

“MFM, its BCCA subsidiary, and the former members of INFE who are now part of MFM are very fortunate to have such a dedicated and experienced team of industry executives to lead our Association,” said Mary Collins, President & CEO of MFM and its BCCA subsidiary.