In The Winner’s List: The 2018 NAB Crystal Radio Award Recipients


The NAB on Tuesday afternoon revealed the 10 winners of the 2018 Crystal Radio Awards. Launched in 1987, the NAB Crystal Radio Awards honor radio stations for their outstanding year-round commitment to community service.

The 2018 NAB Crystal Radio Award recipients listed below were chosen among 50 finalists who were saluted at an inaugural mid-afternoon We Are Broadcasters Celebration at the Las Vegas Convention Center as part of the 2018 NAB Show.

KFOR-AM Lincoln, Neb. WHKO-FM Dayton, Ohio
KGSR-FM Austin, Texas WINS-AM New York City, N.Y.
KTAR-FM Phoenix, Ariz. WSOY-AM Decatur, Ill.
KTTS-FM Springfield, Mo. WTMX-FM Chicago, Ill.
KXLG-FM Chicago, Ill. WWJ-AM Detroit, Mich.


NAB Crystal Radio Award finalists were chosen by a panel of judges representing broadcasting, community service organizations and public relations firms.

Five-time NAB Crystal Award recipient WTOP-FM in Washington, D.C., the Hubbard Media all-News station, was given the NAB Crystal Heritage Award.