Bayliss scholarships to 14


The board of directors of The John Bayliss Broadcast Foundation announced that 14 college and graduate-level students have been awarded Bayliss Radio Scholarships of 5K each for the 2007-2008 academic year. Since 1985, the foundation has awarded scholarships to over 320 students.

The latest recipients



Central Michigan University

Kristine Moore

Clarion University of Pennsylvania

David Beers

Emerson College

Emily Belyea

Emerson College

Chance Dorland

Howard University

Keenan Thomas

Illinois State University-Normal

Jamie Brown

Ithaca College

Christopher Wilson

Monmouth University

Nicole Reed

Southern Illinois University-Carbondale

John Dillon

Syracuse University

Romina Llona

Towson University

Marcus Crockett

University of Georgia

Jay Black

University of Southern California

David Chong

Western Illinois University

Alex Degman