Support Grows for LRFA


U.S. CongressThe Local Radio Freedom Act expresses the opposition of its co-sponsors to the imposition of new performance fees, taxes or royalties on broadcast radio, and its co-sponsor roster just grew again.

The measure was sponsored by Michael Conaway (R-TX) and Gene Green (D-TX) in the House and by John Barrasso (R-WY) and Heidi Heitkamp (D-ND) in the Senate.

Please Login to view this premium content. (Not a member? Join Today!)