RTNDF awards gathering in the offing


The Radio-Television News Directors Foundation is set to hand out awards. CNN’s John Roberts will emcee the 3/17/08 event at the Ritz-Carlton Hotel in Washington. Among the presenters will be Jim Lehrer (PBS), John Sturm (NAA), David Westin (ABC) and Jeff Zucker (NBC). The recipients include Bob Schieffer (CBS), Richard Wiley (Wiley Rein/ex-FCC Chair), Tom Curley (AP) and Paula Madison (NBC).