New board elected for Michigan Association of Broadcasters


The Michigan Association of Broadcasters (MAB) elected their 2011-2012 Board of Directors and Officers during the Summer Celebration and MAB Annual Meeting June 27, 2011 at The Inn at St. John’s in Plymouth, Michigan. The newly elected officers include: 
-Chairman, Duane Alverson, President, MacDonald Broadcasting, Saginaw/Lansing
-Vice Chairman/Chairman-Elect, Trey Fabacher, Vice President & General Manager, WWJ-TV/WKBD-TV CBS Television, Detroit
-Secretary/Treasurer, Tim Feagan, General Manager, Clear Channel West Michigan 
-At-Large Director, Jill Saarela, Vice President/CEO, WPBN/WTOM/WGTU/WGTQ-TV, Traverse City
-Immediate Past Chairman, Michael J. King, WILX-TV, Gray Television, Lansing
Members elected for their first full-term include: 
-Director, John F.X. Browne, Owner, John F.X. Browne & Associates, Bloomfield Hills –Director, Chuck Gervasio, General Manager, Big G, little o, WUPM-FM, Ironwood
-Director, Eduardo Fernandez, Vice President & General Manager, WXYZ-TV, Detroit
Board members who have been elected for a second term include:
-At-Large Director, Jill Saarela, Vice President/CEO, WPBN/WTOM/WGTU/WGTQ-TV, Traverse City
-Director, Bill Kring, General Manager, WWTV/WWUP/WFQX/WFUP-TV, Traverse City
-Director, Jim Lutton, Vice President/General Manager, Freedom Communications Inc., Kalamazoo/Lansing
-Director, Chris Warren, Corporate Controller, Midwestern Broadcasting, Traverse City
Members who have been appointed to serve the remainder of a current term:
-Director, Scott Meier, Market Manager, Cumulus Broadcasting, Michigan

Photo: 2011-2012 MAB Board of Directors Executive Committee: (LtoR) Vice Chairman/Chairman Elect, Trey Fabacher WWJ/WKBD-TV (Detroit); At-Large Director, Jill Saarela, WPBN/WTOM/WGTU/WGTQ-TV (Traverse City); MAB President & CEO, Karole L. White; Immediate Past President, Michael J. King, WILX-TV (Lansing) and Chairman, Duane Alverson, MacDonald Broadcasting (Saginaw/Lansing)