Entries Due Soon For NAB Crystal Radio Awards


The National Association of Broadcasters (NAB) is accepting entries for the 30th annual NAB Crystal Radio Awards, honoring outstanding community service, through January 31. Winners will be announced at the NAB Show Radio Luncheon, held Tuesday, April 25 in Las Vegas. The luncheon sponsor is ASCAP.

Established in 1987, the NAB Crystal Radio Awards bring national recognition to radio stations for their year-round commitment to serving communities. A panel of judges with backgrounds in broadcasting and community service select 50 finalists and 10 winners.

To enter, a station must submit an online entry describing their community service efforts for the 2016 calendar year.

Finalists will be announced in February.

In addition to the presentation of the Crystal Radio Awards, the NAB Show Radio Luncheon will include the induction of nationally-syndicated radio personality Delilah into the NAB Broadcasting Hall of Fame

Meanwhile, veteran journalist and CBS Sunday Morning host Jane Pauley will emcee the 2017 NAB Show Opening on Monday, April 24.

Hearst President/CEO Steven Swartz is headlining the event, and Gordon Smith will present the “State of the Broadcast Industry” address.

RBR + TVBR Editor-In-Chief Adam R Jacobson will be in attendance, providing on-the-scene reports through the NAB Show.