Entries Now Accepted For NABEF ‘Celebration’


The National Association of Broadcasters Education Foundation (NABEF) is now accepting entries for the 2018 Celebration of Service to America Awards, which recognize outstanding community service by local broadcasters.

Winners will be recognized at the 20th annual awards gala to be held Tuesday, June 12 at the Andrew W. Mellon Auditorium at 1301 Constitution Ave., N.W., in Washington, D.C. (METRO: Federal Triangle).

New to the awards program are categories based on market size. Starting this year, one radio and one television honoree will be awarded in each of the following categories:

• Broadcast Ownership Group
• Large/Major Market (TV DMAs 1-50, Radio Markets 1-50)
• Medium Market (TV DMAs 51-100, Radio Markets 51-150)
• Small Market (TV DMAs 101-210, Radio Markets 151-300)

Entries must be submitted by March 9.
Additional information on awards criteria and entry rules are available here.

The Celebration of Service to America Awards are sponsored and produced by NABEF with major support from the NAB, Bonneville International and Hearst Television.

NABEF is a non-profit organization dedicated to reinforcing the future of broadcasting through a commitment to education and to advancing excellence in the diversity and community service efforts of our industry.