Howard Stern, Gary Burbank to Radio Hall of Fame


Howard SternHoward Stern, WLW-AM afternooner Gary Burbank, Ron Chapman (KVIL Dallas), SoCal DJ Art Laboe (who first coined the term “Oldies but Goodies”),  Luther Masingill (WDEF Chattanooga), Jack Cooper (posthumously), and NPR’s Fresh Air, hosted by Terry Gross, will take their place in the Chicago-based shrine to radio’s greats. The seven were chosen for induction by the Radio Hall of Fame steering committee 6/28.

The nationally broadcast ceremony at the Museum of Broadcast Communications in Chicago will take place 11/10.