Here Are The NAB Board Executive Committee Election Results


On Tuesday and Wednesday, the NAB‘s executive committee elections took place at the NAB Board of Directors meeting in Washington, D.C.

What are the results?

Beasley Media Group CEO Caroline Beasley was unanimously re-elected as NAB Joint Board chair by the NAB Joint Board of Directors.

Jordan Wertlieb, president of Hearst Television, was re-elected as NAB Television Board chairman.

Emily Barr, Graham Media Group’s President/CEO, was re-elected first vice chair of the Television Board.

Quincy Media President/CEO Ralph M. Oakley was re-elected as second vice chair.

The executive committee also announced that CBS EVP/Government Affairs John Orlando will assume the designated TV network seat.

Meanwhile, Tri State Communications Inc. President/CEO Randy D. Gravley was re-elected Radio Board chair by the NAB Radio Board.

Salem Media Group President of Broadcast Media David Santrella was elected Radio Board first vice chair, while Jackson Radio Works President Bruce Goldsen was elected Radio Board second vice chair.

Kim Guthrie, president of Cox Media Group, was re-elected to the Radio Board’s major group representative seat.