CMA Broadcast Awards finalists announced


Final nominees for the nation’s top Country radio stations and broadcast personalities were delivered to Country Radio, when Steel Magnolia revealed the 2010 CMA Broadcast Personality and Radio Station of the Year finalists live from Nashville’s Ryman Auditorium.

The winners will be notified in mid-October and will be acknowledged at “The 44th Annual CMA Awards,” to be held Wednesday, November 10th and broadcast live (8:00 pm ET) on ABC from the Bridgestone Arena in Nashville. Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood return to host “Country Music’s Biggest Night” for a third year.

Here are the nominees:

  —  “CMT’s Country Countdown USA with Lon Helton” (Lon Helton) – Westwood
  —  “The Crook & Chase Countdown” (Lorianne Crook and Charlie Chase) –
      Jim Owens Entertainment and Premiere Radio Networks
  —  “The Lia Show” (Lia Knight) – Dial Global

  Major Market
  —  “Ben & Matt Show” (Ben Campbell and Matt McAllister) – KNIX, Phoenix,
  —  “The Laurie DeYoung Morning Show” (Laurie DeYoung) – WPOC, Baltimore,
  —  “Lisa Dent and Ramblin’ Ray in the Morning” (Lisa Dent and Ramblin’
      Ray Stevens) – WUSN, Chicago, Ill.
  —  “Paul Schadt Morning Show” (Paul Schadt, Meg Butterly, and Geof
      Knight) – WKKT, Charlotte/Gastonia, N.C.; Rock Hill, S.C.
  —  “Randy and Dave” (Randy Price and Dave McKay) – WQYK, Tampa/St.
      Petersburg/Clearwater, Fla.
  —  “Steve Austin” (Steve Austin) – WQYK, Tampa/St. Petersburg/Clearwater,

  Large Market
  —  “Bucky & Bob: The Talk of Austin” (Bucky Godbolt and Bob Cole) – KVET,
      Austin, Texas
  —  “Chris Carr & Company” (Chris Carr, Jeffrey “Maverick” Bolen, and
      Jason Statt) – WUBE, Cincinnati, Ohio
  —  “The House Foundation” (Gerry House, Mike Bohan, Richard Falklen, Al
      Voecks, and Duncan Stewart) – WSIX, Nashville, Tenn.
  —  “Karen, Scott and Radar in the Morning” (Karen Dalessandro, Scott
      Dolphin, and Tony “Radar” Hess) – WMIL, Milwaukee/Racine, Wis.
  —  “Eddie Stubbs Show” (Eddie Stubbs) – WSM, Nashville, Tenn.

  Medium Market
  —  “Andy & Alison and the Morning Crew” (Andy Ritchie, Alison Mencer, and
      Jimmy Holt) – WIVK, Knoxville, Tenn.
  —  “Kevin Richards Show” (Kevin Richards) – WGNA,
      Albany/Schenectady/Troy, N.Y.
  —  “Mornings with Brian and Kellie” (Brian Pierce and Kellie Michaels) –
      KFDI, Wichita, Kan.
  —  “The Kat 103 Morning Show with Steve Lundy, Gina, and Craig” (Steve
      Lundy, Gina Melton, and Craig Allen) – KXKT, Omaha/Council Bluffs,
  —  “Tom & Becky in the Morning” (Tom Owens and Becky Palmer) – WBBS,
      Syracuse, N.Y.

  Small Market
  —  “Barrett, Fox & Berry” (Bill Barrett, Tim Fox, and Tracy Berry) –
      KKNU, Eugene/Springfield, Ore.
  —  “The Dex and Mo Show” (Bill Poindexter and Melissa Turner) – WUSY,
      Chattanooga, Tenn.
  —  “The Good Morning Guys” (Brian Gary, Todd Harding, and Susan Moore) –
      KUAD, Ft. Collins/Greeley, Colo.
  —  “The Jess Wright Show” (Jess Wright and David Conrad) – WFRE,
      Hagerstown, Md.; Chambersburg/Waynesboro, Pa.
  —  “Scotty and Carissa in the Morning” (Scotty Cox and Carissa Loethen) –
      KCLR, Jefferson City, Mo.

  Major Market
  —  KEEY – Minneapolis/St. Paul, Minn.
  —  KWJJ – Portland, Ore.
  —  WIL – St. Louis, Mo.
  —  WSOC – Charlotte/Gastonia, N.C.; Rock Hill, S.C.
  —  WYCD – Detroit, Mich.

  Large Market
  —  KAJA – San Antonio, Texas
  —  KASE – Austin, Texas
  —  KVET – Austin, Texas
  —  WQDR – Raleigh-Durham, N.C.
  —  WTQR – Greensboro/Winston-Salem/High Point, N.C.

  Medium Market
  —  KFDI – Wichita, Kan.
  —  KXKT – Omaha, Neb.
  —  WBBS – Syracuse, N.Y.
  —  WGNA – Albany/Schenectady/Troy, N.Y.
  —  WIVK – Knoxville, Tenn.

  Small Market
  —  KCLR -Jefferson City, Mo.
  —  KUAD – Ft. Collins/Greeley, Colo.
  —  WFRE – Frederick, Md.
  —  WGSQ – Cookeville, Tenn.
  —  WUSY – Chattanooga, Tenn.

“The 44th Annual CMA Awards” is a production of the Country Music Association. Robert Deaton is the Executive Producer, Paul Miller is the Director, and David Wild is the writer. Premiere Radio Networks is the official radio packager of the CMA Awards.