ABC renews nine for fall


ABC didn’t waste any time after the networks and studios reached a tentative deal with the WGA to end the writers’ strike. The Alphabet net announced that it has given nine series pickups for the Fall season: "Brothers & Sisters," "Desperate Housewives," "Dirty Sexy Money," "Grey’s Anatomy," "Lost," "Private Practice," "Pushing Daisies," "Samantha Who?" and "Ugly Betty."

"The strength of our schedule this fall was unprecedented and speaks for itself. We’re looking forward to building on that success," said Stephen McPherson, President, ABC Entertainment.