More Media Links

Submit a link or report a bad link by clicking here

AD SALES FIRMS

Westwood One http://www.westwoodone.com/
Katz Media Group http://www.katz-media.com/

AIRPLAY MONITORS

Media Monitors http://mediamonitors.com/

AMATEUR RADIO COMMUNITIES/WEBSITES

Amateur Radio and DX Reference Guide http://www.ac6v.com/
Amateur Radio Repeater Database http://www.artscipub.com/repeaters/
CQ Amateur Radio Magazine http://www.cq-amateur-radio.com/
Eham http://www.eham.net/
Gordon West Radio School http://www.gordonwestradioschool.com/
How Ham Radio Works http://www.howstuffworks.com/ham-radio.htm
International Amateur Radio Union http://www.iaru.org/
National Association for Amateur Radio http://www.arrl.org/
QRP Radio Club International http://www.qrparci.org/
Radio Amateur Satellite Corporation http://www.amsat.org/amsat-new/index.php
Shortwave Radio Command Center http://www.hfradio.org/

BROKERS

CMS Station Brokerage http://www.cmsstationbrokerage.com/
Cobb Corp http://www.cobbcorp.tv/
Hadden & Assoc. Nationwide Media Brokers http://www.haddenonline.com
Patrick Communications http://www.patcomm.com/
Media Services Group http://www.mediaservicesgroup.com/
Media Venture Partners http://www.mediaventurepartners.com/
RadioTVDeals http://www.radiotvdeals.com/
Rockwell Media Services LLC  http://www.rockwellmedia.net
WB Grimes & Company http://www.mediamergers.com

CAPITAL INVESTMENT FIRMS

Capital Source http://www.capitalsource.com/index.jsp

CONSULTANTS

Albright & O’Malley http://www.albrightandomalley.com/
Bob Harper http://www.bobharper.com/
Competitive Resourceshttp://www.competitiveresources.biz/
Jacobs Media http://www.jacobsmedia.com/
Lockwood Media http://lockwoodmedia.com/
Lund Consultants to Broadcast Management, Inc. http://www.lundradio.com/
McVay Media http://www.mcvaymedia.com/
Media Arts & Sciences LLC http://www.medialeadership.com
Paul Weyland http://www.paulweyland.com/
Sabo Media http://www.sabomedia.com/
Sales Imaging http://www.salesimaging.com/
Share Builders http://www.share-builders.com/
Sound Advantage Media http://www.soundadvantagemedia.com/

EDUCATION

Academy of Radio and Television Broadcasting http://www.arbradio.com/
Advanced Training http://www.advancedtraining.edu/
American Broadcasting School http://www.radioschool.com/
Broadcasters Mentoring Group http://www.broadcastingschool.com/
Carolina School of Broadcasting   http://www.csbradiotv.edu/
Center for Education in TV and Radio http://www.centrotvandradio.com/
Connecticut School of Broadcasting http://www.gocsb.com/
Journalism Degree http://journalismdegree.com
Journalism Degrees and Programs http://journalismdegree.org
Radio Connection http://www.radioconnection.com/
Specs Howard School of Broadcast Arts http://www.specshoward.us/
UK Radio Training Courses http://www.radioandtelly.co.uk/

EQUIPMENT – HARDWARE/SOFTWARE

Broadcast Electronics http://www.bdcast.com/
Continental Electronics http://www.contelec.com/
Desktop Technologieshttp://www.newsboss.com/welcome.cfm
ENCO http://www.enco.com/index.htm
ERI http://www.eriinc.com/
Future FTA Reciever http://www.future-ftareceiver.com/
Harris http://www.harris.com/
LAN International/VIERO http://www.lanint.com/
Marketron http://www.marketron.com/
Matrix Solutions http://www.matrixformedia.com
Microtherapy Inc. http://www.microtherapy.ca
Radiotraffic.com http://www.radiotraffic.com/
RCS http://www.rcsworks.com/en/
Specialty Data Systems http://www.sdsunified.com/
VCI Solutions http://www.vcisolutions.com/

FINANCIAL/REVENUE DATA PROVIDERS

BIAfn http://www.bia.com/

HAM RADIO PRACTICE TESTS

Ham Exam http://www.hamexam.com/
Ham Test Online http://www.hamtestonline.com/
QRZ Test Prep http://www.qrz.com/testing.html
Radio Exams http://www.radioexam.org/

HOW RADIO STATIONS WORK

Basics of Radio Wave Propagation http://ecjones.org/propag.html
How a Radio Station Works http://mcnally.cc/how.htm
Programmer Help Videos http://www.valleyfreeradio.org/
Radio Basics http://www.rapcointelpro.com/
Radio Programming and Production http://www.udel.edu/
Radio Station Manager http://www.jobprofiles.org/

INTERNET/STREAMING/AD INSERTION VENDORS/MEASUREMENT

(AMSI) TheRadio.com http://www.theradio.com/
Ando Media http://www.andomedia.com/
Bid4Spots Radio Advertising http://bid4spots.com/
JetCast http://jetcast.com/
Integrate.com http://integrate.com/offline
StreamAudio http://www.streamaudio.com/site/Default.aspx
TargetSpot http://www.targetspot.com/home/

LEGAL

Fletcher, Heald & Hildreth, P.L.C. http://www.fhhlaw.com/
FormSwift https://formswift.com/incorporation-guide
Womble Carlyle Sandridge & Rice, PLLC http://www.wcsr.com/

MARKETING COMPANIES

dLoad http://www.dload.com.au/
Presslaff Interactive http://www.presslaff.com/
Rene Global http://www.reneglobal.com/home.asp

MEDIA BLOGS

Communications Law Blog http://www.commlawblog.com/
George R. Reed http://georgereedradiotv.blogspot.com/
Gregg Murray’s Radio Sales Tips http://radiosalesblog.com/
Harker Research – Radio Insights http://harkerresearch.typepad.com/radioinsights/
Heine-Sight – Paul Heine http://paulheine.blogspot.com/
Jaye Albright’s Breakfast Bloghttp://aoprep.blogspot.com/
Jerry Del   Colliano – Inside Music Media http://insidemusicmedia.blogspot.com/
John Gorman’s Media Blog http://gormanmediablog.blogspot.com/
Jim Rose – Remembers Radio http://news.jimroseremembersradio.com/
Ken Dardis – New Media Analytics http://www.audiographics.com/
N=1 by David Martin http://www.davemartin.blogspot.com

NEWS & INFORMATION

ARN – All Radio News http://allradionews.com/
Media Industry Today http://media.einnews.com/
NAB SmartBrief http://www.smartbrief.com/index.jsp
(RAIN) Radio & Internet Newsletter http://textpattern.kurthanson.com/
TV by the Numbers – Ratings http://tvbythenumbers.com/
VARtv http://www.vartv.com/

PRODUCTION/IMAGING

Dailey Sound Vector Media http://www.dsvmedia.com
Dave Scott RadioTraffic.comUnattendedWeather.comUncompressedMusic.com
Radio ID Jingle Service http://www.gradios.com/

RADIO STATION EXAMS

Commercial Exam Practice http://aa9pw.com/
Examination Question Pools http://wireless.fcc.gov/
FCC License Practice Tests http://www.fcctests.com/

RESEARCH

Edison Media Research http://www.edisonresearch.com/
Harker Research http://www.harkerresearch.com/
Lund Media Research http://www.lundradio.com/
Scarborough Research http://www.scarborough.com/

SHOW PREP

FM Jock http://www.fmjock.com/
Guest Finder http://www.guestfinder.com/
Newswriting for Radio http://www.newscript.com/
PrepLinks http://www.preplinks.com/
Radio 411 http://radio411.com/prep.htm
Talk and Talent http://www.talkntalent.com/